Reset – Chapter 1

It has been a long, really long time since I last wrote something original. After all, the pen does not write when you never attempt to write. It turned out that the habits I slowly built over the years started falling apart, and I realised it the hard way. Sometimes you pause and soak in laziness until that bell strikes hard to remind you that you are out of touch with your reality. I think that bell stroke now that I should get back to the basics, set some serious goals, stop boasting about the past successes and start working hard.

You may already have guessed that I am talking not just about my writing skills but also about so many other things. My Habits, from learning new career skills, reading books, listening to quality conversations and podcasts, maintaining financial discipline, mindful eating, fitness regimen, relationship goals and writing – have started falling off the track. Through this reset series of blog posts, I would like to give myself a chance to rescue my most cherished habits by writing about the baby steps I took and the numerous iterations I have gone through before calling them habits and what they have done for me through the journey. I look forward to writing regularly on how I approach and combat this prolonged laziness, only to hit the reset button for the better. Hoping the readers of my blog enjoy this journey as much as I do!

Cheers! Two birds in one stone, I have resumed writing!!!!

Leave a comment