Letter to the centenarian me…

Daily writing prompt
Write a letter to your 100-year-old self.

Dear Me at the age of 100,

If you are reading this, I am sure you are well, or at least, science has made it happen by prolonging human lifespan with a magical potion. I hope you have lived a complete life, doing what you always wanted to do, reaching for the things you dreamed about, giving your best to the people you love, and rising to a stature that commands power, influence, respect, and altruism, with a constant quest for knowledge.

I wanted to ask if there is something I can do for you now to make your life better? I wanted to ask if you have learned to let go of things that are not in your control? I wanted to ask if you have found your one true love or love is too good to be true?

I want to promise you that I will never give up on us and make good choices that make us proud, happy, healthy, wealthy, and peaceful. I have made poor choices in the past and may have let us down, but I want to tell you that I am trying my best to live the best life possible in every possible way. I will not apologize for the hardships I have caused you and choices I have made, because I hope I lived a life with too few regrets and so much to cherish.

Big hugs and a lots of love,

You from 2024

Leave a comment